Pesto Caprese Chicken Recipe

IMG_4043

If you know me at all, you know that I really don’t cook. But with all my free time, I figured I might as well learn! I made this for the first time at my summer house with my stepmom. It was so good and easy that I decided to make it for my mom, stepdad and my younger brother, which is when the photo is from. Now I’d love to share with y’all 🙂

Ingredients

  • Chicken cutlets (I used about 8)
  • 2 Tomatoes
  • Pesto sauce (I used the brand Roland)
  • Breadcrumb
  • Olive oil
  • Shredded mozzarella
  • Grated parmesan
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Garlic powder
  • Dried parsley
  • Dried basil

Prep

  • Slice tomatoes into half moon wedge pieces.
  • Create the breadcrumb mixture. (I didn’t measure any of this I just eyeballed it.)
    • Put breadcrumb in a bowl with pepper, dried parsley, dried basil, garlic powder, grated parmesan and shredded mozzarella.
    • Add in just enough olive oil to make the mixture stick together

Start Cooking!

  • Season chicken cutlets with salt, pepper, and garlic powder.
  • Spread pesto sauce on each cutlet.
  • Put about 3 tomato wedges per each cutlet on top of the pesto.
  • Put the breadcrumb mixture on top of the chicken and tomatoes.
  • Bake at 375 degrees for about 30-35 minutes.
  • Make sure the breadcrumb is golden brown when you take it out of the oven.
  • And voila! You’re done.

Bon Appetit!

 

Leave a Reply

